x

 

除胶渣

 

化学沉铜和直接电镀工艺的领先解决方案

我们的产品组合

除胶渣和金属化制程

针对各重点市场如IC载板,HDI/ MLB和柔性板的综合湿化学解决方案

应用

  • 是水平工艺用于高端HDI制造的全球市场领导者
  • 除胶渣工艺是全球市场的参考者
  • 超过100條垂直和230條水平线条都使用我们的化学沉铜工艺進行量产

回到顶部

  • 除胶渣工艺
  • 水平化学沉铜工艺
  • 垂直化学沉铜工艺
  • 直接电镀工艺
  • 玻璃基材的金属化工艺

我们的产品组合

除胶渣

direct plating desmear

Ajinomoto 基材: 除胶渣前后(放大倍数 1000x)

  • 安美特的先进除胶渣系列Securiganth®MV(垂直应用)和Securiganth®SAP(水平应用)有出色 的清洗和粗糙化表现。 對於在采用半加成法(SAP)技术在高端IC载板上進行除胶渣, 這工藝不但能滿足 要求而且是行业的标准.
  • Securiganth® P 和 Securiganth® E: Securiganth® P 和 Securiganth® E的產品系列非常适合用于HDI,MLB和剛柔性板生产進行水平和垂直除胶渣工序。安美特是HDI制程的水平除胶渣系统(化学品和设备)的领先供应商。
  • Oxamat: 安美特經量产验证的再生系统Oxamat显著减少在除胶渣工序中形成的 二氧化锰的沉殿物(MnO2)。Oxamat系统会将锰酸盐再生成为高锰酸盐, 从而防止二氧化锰的沉殿物积累和相关的其他化学品的添加。此外,因为相关的新配槽次数和清洗周期减少了, Oxamat减少了一半的工藝维护时间。

水平化學沉銅

具有很好的覆盖和深镀能力,即使BMV有挑战性结构

  • 化學沉銅工艺Printoganth®SAP结合Uniplate®LB無接触传输系统(TTS)电镀设备為SAP技術提供了优异的覆盖力和出色的表面分布.
  • Printoganth® P Plus: Printoganth® P Plus 的优异内应力特性, 提供了非常良好的附着力, 甚至在平滑的基材上也不會起泡。因此,它是柔性/剛柔性板生产和MLB/ HDI制造上高要求的基材,如PTFE或BT的最佳选择。此外Printoganth®P Plus的可调沉积速度和良好附着力, 絕對是是基于MSAP或AMSAP技术的IC载板 的理想选择。
  • Printoganth® U Plus: 提供优良的铜互连, 所以 即使在最恶劣的热冲击条件仍可提供最佳的可靠性。因此,它非常适合用于生产有多个内层的高层数線路板 和應用於先进的HDI/ ELIC技术。作為著名Printoganth® U工藝(生产能力 > 2500万平方米/年)的后继者, Printoganth® U Plus具有一个显着的客戶参考名单, 特别是来自台湾和中国领先的HDI制造商.

垂直化學沉銅
Printoganth MV TP1

Printoganth MV TP1

  • Printoganth® MV TP1 and Printoganth® MV Plus: Printoganth® MV TP1 为微盲孔和其楔形結構 提供最高的盲孔深镀能力(TP)实现超细线和线宽10/10微米及以下的能力。此外,它的出色干膜附着力和快速的铜沉积蚀刻能满足使用SAP技术的 未来IC载板厂商的需求。此外,经量产验证的Printoganth®MV Plus工艺 完善了IC载板组合, 由于镀液活性高, 负载范围广 所以同一条生产线能够同时生产带有铜箔和不带有铜箔的基材。加上 自动控制辅助系统,在最安全生产环境下同时 确保工艺稳定和可靠性。
  • Printoganth® PV: Printoganth® PV是低至中銅厚度工藝,由于其独特的内应力特性, 即使使用在大部份的特殊基材上 , 铜沉积也不會起泡. 加上卓越的可靠性能, Printoganth®PV是一个經量产验证的化学沉铜工艺, 并廣泛 應用於先进MLB,HDI以及柔性/刚柔板生產。
  • Noviganth® LS Plus: Noviganth® LS Plus是一个经量产验证的 垂直 化学沉铜工艺, 為低到中等技术的垂直MLB/ HDI客户优化成为强大和極具成本效益的解决方案。配合使用 我们Noviganth®LS Plus 垂直除胶渣工艺 ,你可以在最小的成本下获得最大的性能.

直接電鍍

Typical BMV plating results with Ecopact CP (100/75 μm, FR4 after flash plating)

Ecopact CP的BMV电镀结果(100/75 μm, 閃鍍后的FR4)

  • Ecopact® CP: 是一个完善的导电聚合物基直接金属化工藝,同时适用于垂直和水平的应用。它是環保工艺,因为它其消耗量低,废水产生量少和不用氰化物和甲醛等有害物质。因此,Ecopact®CP是應用於HDI,MLB和柔性/刚柔生產板 替代化學沉铜的绿色工艺。我們另外提供以低的运行成本操作的经济版本Ecopact®CP E 給多层板生产商選擇。
  • Neopact®: Neopact® 是一个以有机稳定剂和钯为基础的技术。它几乎可以应用于所有类型的基材,甚至Teflon。Neopact® 也能得到卓越的电镀效果。这使它成为使用在HDI,MLB和柔性板生产的“另类”基材的最佳选择。Neopact®是基于环保而设计工艺, 所以工艺控制简单, 而且它也成为一个面向未来替代传统化学沉铜工艺的产品。它适用于水平和垂直模式.

玻璃基材的金属化
TeloTech TS Black

上图:原來的铜結構, 下图: 底銅被TeleTech®TS Black 黑化

  • CupraTech® TS and TeloTech® TS Black – 基于铜网的触摸传感器金属化: 以ITO (铟锡氧化物) 透明导电膜 為基礎 是現時被全球大多数触摸传感器制造商所採用的技术。最近, 出现了几个竞争的技术,柔性板和大尺寸触摸传感器 – 現行的ITO技术是不可能達成的。安美特為現時最具代表性的技术提供的化学溶液是基于铜网作为导电层。CupraTech®TS是在不同的种子层上沉积电镀铜, 而TeleTech TS Black 能减少基材上导体轨迹的视觉感受.
  • CupraTech® FPD – 平板显示器的金属化: 現時为薄膜晶体管(TFT)的液晶显示器(LCD)金属化的技术是传统的铜溅射。安美特提供了以化学沉积铜来代替铜溅射的解决方案。 它能克服铜溅射的几个缺点, 溅射铜的应力传递到玻璃基材导致玻璃基材翘曲和有破裂的危险性。另外,电镀铜能够沉積一層厚 铜层 , 为了确保铜结构的足够导电性, 它可能成为用于平板显示器的下一代要求。 CupraTech® FPD是一個高速电镀铜工艺, 实现优异的表面分布和表面粗 糙度低- 兩者都是这个应用的关键要求。 安美特不仅提供化学品,而且還提供适于平板显示器工业的高科技水平传送带设备, 它尤其在傳送薄和大尺寸的玻璃面板上提供了優勢。 使用我们的专门的VisioPlate設備 , 使FPD制造商在达到最佳的技术性能, 同時 减轻对环境的影响。

Uniplate® P/LB

用於 水平 除胶渣和化学沉铜的尖端大规模生产和傳输设备

Uniplate P/LB系統是應用於高端的HDI和IC载板制造市场的市場领先生产设备.

  • Uniplate® P – 在相同工藝條件下, 通孔和微盲孔都具有可靠和稳定的除膠渣表現
  • Uniplate® LB – 独特的溢流巴设备系统优化鍍液交换, 所以令化學銅有 均勻的沉積和卓越深鍍能力

要闻速览

“我们在主要的技术领域不断投入研发资源, 以保持我们技术领先的地位,使我们的工藝更加环保.”

Lars-Eric Pribyl, 全球產品經理
除膠渣和金屬化, 德国安美特

最近发表

氢气析出在沉銅層形成起泡的問題

2015, PDF, 2.250 KB
化學沉銅是為绝缘基材在后续电镀铜工序提供一個导电层的关键工藝
最近推出的基材很容易在化学沉铜时在电镀层出现起泡问题。
化學沉铜液中有较高的鎳含量可以防止內应力引致沉銅層起泡的失效。这种效果是通过在晶粒和晶粒边界加入少量鎳來抑制铜晶体自我扩散。

优化了的沉铜層性能 为水平电镀 提供沉积厚度的作用

2015, PDF, 1.520 KB
專為水平电镀而設計的鍍液 給出的 沉铜層性能, 是在高产量線路板金属化的首選技术。
鍍層厚度,基材类型和鍍液温度可調整的。铜層的的形成与视觉和光谱外观的变化是相关的.

图片库

产品组合

国家

名称

电子邮件

通过输入自己的电子邮件地址,表示你同意,我们将通过电子邮件回答您的请求

你的信息

x

 

Leading smear removal, electroless copper

 

and direct plating process solutions

Our product portfolio

Desmear and metallization

Integrated wet chemical solutions for all key market segments including IC substrates, HDI/MLB and Flex/Flex-Rigid

Quick facts

  • Global market leader for horizontal high end HDI manufacturing
  • Worldwide market reference for desmear processes in all market segments
  • Over 100 vertical and 230 horizontal lines are running in mass production with our electroless copper processes

Applications

  • Desmear
  • Horizontal electroless copper
  • Vertical electroless copper
  • Direct plating
  • Metallization of glass substrates

Product portfolio

Desmear
direct plating desmear

Ajinomoto bare laminate: Prior and after desmear (magn. 1000x)

  • Atotech’s advanced desmear process series Securiganth® MV (for vertical application) and Securiganth® SAP (for horizontal application) enable outstanding cleaning and roughening performance. They represent the industry standard for the desmear of bare laminates required for the high-end IC Substrates based on the Semi-Additive Process (SAP) technology.
  • Securiganth® P and Securiganth® E: Products of the Securiganth® P and E series are perfectly suited for horizontal and vertical desmear for HDI, MLB and Flex-Rigid production. Atotech is the leading supplier of horizontal desmear-systems (chemistry and equipment) for state of the art HDI production.
  • Oxamat: Atotech’s production proven regeneration system Oxamat significantly reduces the sludge of manganate dioxide (MnO2) that is formed during the desmear process. The Oxamat system regenerates manganate to permanganate, thereby preventing the accumulation of sludge and related additional chemical dosing. Additionally, the Oxamat cuts maintenance time in half as less extensive cleaning cycles and make-ups are needed.
Horizontal electroless copper

Very good coverage and throwing power despite challenging geometry of the BMV

  • The electroless copper process Printoganth® SAP Plus in combination with Uniplate® LB Touchless Transport System (TTS) plating equipment enables outstanding surface distribution with excellent coverage on bare laminates used for SAP technology.
  • Printoganth® P Plus: Printoganth® P Plus offers very good adhesion and no blistering even on smoothest substrates due to favorable internal stress characteristics. Therefore it is the best choice for Flex / Flex-Rigid production and MLB / HDI manufacturing on demanding basematerials like PTFE or BT. Furthermore Printoganth® P Plus is the ideal choice for IC Substrates based on copper cladded MSAP or AMSAP technology because of the widely adjustable deposition rate and very good adhesion.
  • Printoganth® U Plus provides excellent copper to copper interconnections resulting in best reliability performance even under severe thermal shock conditions. It is therefore perfectly suited for production of high layer count PCBs with multiple inner layers and advanced HDI any-layer / ELIC technology. As the successor of the famous Printoganth® U process (production capacity of over 25 million m²/year) Printoganth® U Plus has a remarkable reference list with leading HDI manufacturers especially from Taiwan and China.
Vertical electroless copper
Printoganth MV TP1

Printoganth MV TP1

  • Printoganth® MV TP1 and Printoganth® MV Plus: Printoganth® MV TP1 is designed to provide highest throwing power (TP) into blind micro vias and their wedges enabling ultra-fine lines and spaces of 10/10 μm and below. Moreover, it enables excellent dry film adhesion and fast etching of the copper deposit. It is therefore perfectly suited to fulfill future IC substrate manufacturer’s demands utilizing the SAP technology. Furthermore, the production proven Printoganth® MV Plus process complements the IC substrates portfolio as a process capable of mixed production of copper cladded materials and bare laminates due to high bath activity. Additional auxiliary systems for automatic process control ensure constant, reliable performance with maximum production safety.
  • Printoganth® PV: Printoganth® PV is a low to medium build process and enables blister-free copper deposition on a wide range of the most challenging base materials due to its unique internal stress characteristics. Combined with its outstanding reliability performance, Printoganth® PV is a highly versatile, mass production proven electroless copper process for advanced MLB, HDI as well as flex / flex-rigid applications.
  • Noviganth® LS Plus: Noviganth® LS Plus is a mass production proven vertical electroless copper process that has been optimized as a robust and cost effective solution for low to medium technology vertical MLB / HDI customers. Combined with our dedicated vertical desmear processes, Noviganth® LS Plus offers maximum performance at minimized cost.
Direct plating
Typical BMV plating results with Ecopact CP (100/75 μm, FR4 after flash plating)

Typical BMV plating results with Ecopact CP (100/75 μm, FR4 after flash plating)

  • Ecopact® CP and Ecopact® CP E: Ecopact® CP is a well-established conductive polymer based direct metallization process that is suitable for both vertical and horizontal application. It is environmental friendly because of low consumption and waste water generation and no use of harmful substances like cyanide or formaldehyde. Thus, Ecopact® CP is the green alternative to electroless copper processes for HDI, MLB and Flex / Flex-Rigid production. An economic version called Ecopact® CP E is available for pure multi layer production at lowest running cost.
  • Neopact®: Neopact® is an organic-stabilized and palladium based technology. It has an unparalleled ability to adhere to almost any type of base material. Even on Teflon, Neopact® achieves excellent plating results. This makes it the ideal choice for HDI, MLB and flex applications with “exotic” laminates. The easy to handle process is based on environmental friendly chemistry making Neopact® a future oriented alternative to the classical electroless copper process. It is applicable in horizontal and vertical mode.
Metallization of displays
TeloTech TS Black

Top: Copper feature as received, bottom: Copper feature blackened by TeloTech® TS Black

  • CupraTech® TS and TeloTech® TS Black – Metallization of Touch Sensors based on Copper Mesh: ITO (Indium-Tin-Oxide) based transparent conductive films are the state of the art technology that is applied in most touch sensors manufactured worldwide. Recently, several competing technologies emerge to enable flexible and large size touch sensors – not possible with the ITO based technology. Atotech is providing chemical solutions for one of the most promising technologies based on copper mesh as conductive layer. CupraTech® TS is enabling electroless copper deposition on seed different seed layer whereas TeloTech TS Black is minimizing the visual perception of conductor tracks on substrates.
  • CupraTech® FPD – Metallization of Flat Panel Displays: The contemporary metallization technique for the thin-film-transistor (TFT) in liquid-crystal-displays (LCD) is classical copper sputtering. Atotech offers solutions to replace copper sputtering by electroless copper deposition and therefore overcome several disadvantages of copper sputtering like the stress transfer of the sputtered copper to the glass substrate resulting in high warpage and the risk of glass breakage. In addition, electroless copper is capable of plating thick copper layers that might become a requirement for the next generations of flat panel displays in order to ensure sufficient conductivity of the copper structures. CupraTech® FPD is a high speed electroless copper process enabling excellent surface distribution and low surface roughness performance – both key requirements for this application. Atotech supplies not only chemistry but also high-tech horizontal conveyorized equipment adapted to the requirements of the flat panel display industry especially to the transportation of thin and large size glass panels. Using our dedicated VisioPlate equipment enables FPD manufacturers to achieve the best possible technical performance while mitigating the environmental impact.

Uniplate® P/LB

Cutting edge mass production equipment for desmear and electroless copper process in horizontal transportation mode

The Uniplate® P/LB system is the market leading production equipment for high-end HDI as well as IC substrates manufacturing.

  • Uniplate® P – reliable and stable desmear performance of through holes and BMVs with the same process conditions for each treated panel
  • Uniplate® LB – uniform electroless copper deposition and excellent throwing power performance due to the unique flooding device systems for optimized solution exchange

Read more

“We continuously invest R&D resources in key technology areas to maintain our technological leadership and make our processes more environmentally friendly.”

Lars-Eric Pribyl, Global Product Manager Desmear and Metallization, Atotech Germany

Recent publications

The Impact of Hydrogen Gas Evolution on Blister Formation in Electroless Cu Films

2015, PDF, 2.250 KB
Electroless Cu plating is a key process to provide electrically conductive layers on insulating substrates for the subsequent Cu electroplating of printed-circuit boards (PCBs). Recently introduced substrate materials are prone to spontaneous delamination failure (blistering) of the electroless layer during deposition. A higher Ni content in the electroless Cu baths prevents delamination failure by increasing the internal tensile stress in the Cu layer. This effect is achieved by suppressing Cu self-diffusion through the incorporation of small amounts of Ni in the grain boundaries and the grain boundaries junctions.

Properties of electroless Cu films optimized for horizontal plating as a function of deposit thickness

2015, PDF, 1.520 KB
The properties of electroless films produced from a bath designed for horizontal plating, the preferred technology for high production volumes in printed circuit board metallization, are reported. Film thickness, substrate type and electrolyte temperature were varied. Formation of a continuous layer of copper film is correlated with a change in the visual and spectroscopic appearance.

Image gallery

Contact Us

Country

Name

Email

By entering your email address you agree that we will answer your request via email.

Your message