我谨代表安美特公司对那些受到COVID-19影响的人们,表示最深切的关注和同情。 当前疫情形势十分严峻,其影响前所未有,全球各地包括安美特都在积极响应、努力应对。 与许多其他组织一样,我们正在迅速调整工作模式和服务客户的方式,以确保我们能尽力阻止冠状病毒的传播,并将其对我们利益相关者的影响降到最低。

首先,我们主动采取了多种措施来保护我们团队的健康和安全,同时还积极遵循当地政府 机构和有关当局的最佳做法和指引。 我们广泛使用远程工作模式。对于无法远程工作的 人员,我们采取了弹性工作时间,以尽量减少人员互动,并减少差旅。 迄今为止的成效 令人鼓舞,我们将继续保持警惕,努力保护员工及其家人,以及其生活和服务的社区。

从业务角度来看,我们始终致力于为客户提供完整的产品和服务,并且将继续进行业务调 整,如通过各种電子平台以便在困难时期更有效地为客户提供服务。 我们的生产在世界 各地持续进行,在中国、东南亚、欧洲和美洲的工厂都仍保持运营,以满足客户的需求。 我们还具备一定的灵活性,必要时可以在不同生产设施之间转换生产。

关于我们的供应链,到目前为止,我们还没有遇到重大中断。 但是,我们正在不断更新 业务连续性计划,当中包括对供应链中可能存在的风险进行评估。 因此,我们开发了替 代的供应链路线、备用方案以及优化的生产计划。 我们还与主要供应商及其二级供应链 保持密切联系,以确保材料的供应。 此外,还与物流供应商制定了应急计划。

总括而言,我们对满足客户需求的能力仍然充满信心。 在这一点上,我们的专业团队每 天都会审查和更新我们的生产和付运时间表,以减低与我们的供应链有关的任何风险。

我们鼓励世界各地的客户和供应商与他们的安美特联络人紧密沟通,以便我们更好地了解您的业务需求和挑战。 我们可以共同开发解决方案,以协助减轻COVID-19对业务影响,并继续为您提供最高水平的服务。

最后,我们强烈敦促我们全球员工和业务合作伙伴继续遵巡所有建议的安全程序,并一起努力防止COVID-19的传播。

感谢您的支持并请保持安全!

Geoff Wild

安美特首席执行官

We at Atotech offer our deepest concerns and sympathies for those who have been directly impacted by COVID-19. While the situation is quite serious and unprecedented, so too has been the overwhelming response from so many across the globe, including the Atotech team. We, like so many other organizations, are rapidly making adjustments to the way we work and the way we serve our customers to ensure we are doing everything in our power to stop the spread of Coronavirus, and minimize its impact on all our stakeholders.

To begin with, we have proactively implemented multiple measures to protect the health and safety of our team, while also aggressively following best practices and guidance from local governmental agencies and authorities. We are widely utilizing a remote-work staffing model, extending flexibility regarding working hours for those who cannot work remotely to minimize personal interaction, and have reduced travel. The results thus far are encouraging, and we will remain vigilant in our efforts to protect our employees, their families and the communities in which they live and serve.

From a business perspective, we remain absolutely committed to providing our customers with the complete range of our products and services, and have made, and will continue to make business adjustments in order to more effectively serve them in these challenging times, such as the availability of our team of experts through a variety of digital platforms. Our production continues around the world, and we remain operational in the majority of our global network of manufacturing plants in China, Southeast Asia, Europe and the Americas to meet customer demand. We also have some flexibility to shift production between facilities where necessary.

With regard to our supply chain, we have not experienced significant disruptions thus far. However, we are continuously updating our business continuity plans which include an assessment of possible risks in our supply chain. Accordingly, we have developed alternative supply-chain routes, back-up options, and optimized production plans. We are also in close communication with both primary suppliers and their secondary supply chains to ensure materials will remain available. We are also in touch with our logistics suppliers who have contingency plans.

Overall, we remain confident in our ability to meet our customers’ needs. At this point, our team of professionals reviews and updates our production and shipment schedules on a daily basis to mitigate any risks related to our supply chain.

We encourage our customers and suppliers around the world to communicate closely with their Atotech partners so we can better understand your business needs and challenges. Together, we can develop solutions to help mitigate the business impact of COVID-19 and continue to serve you at the highest level possible.

In closing, we strongly urge our employees and business partners globally to continue to follow all recommended safety procedures and help prevent the spread of COVID-19.

Thank you for your support and stay safe!

Geoff Wild
CEO – Atotech