创造未来的

 

终身经验

起源

安美特的历史开始于1851年Ernst Christian Schering在德国柏林创建的Grüne Apotheke(“绿色药房”)。20年后,Schering将Grüne Apotheke改名为Chemische Fabrik auf Actien(化学股份有限公司)。在此之前,R. Cruickshank有限公司(后来的M&T Chemicals公司)开始在英国经营电镀产品。Schering则在1901年开始经营电镀产品。

安美特的诞生

从1970年代起,经历了若干次的企业并购,造就了安美特。1977年,Elf Aquitaine收购了M&T Chemicals公司(后来成为Atochem),2年后,Schering Galvanotechnik公司收购了Chemcut美国公司,取得了水平线路板处理的专业知识。在1980年,McGean收购了R.O. Hull公司,成为了电镀和金属表面处理技术领域的领先者。最后,Atochem和Engelhard Corporation于1991年连手经营,成立M&T Harshaw公司。

安美特的创建以及在亚洲的壮大

1993年,Elf Aquitaine公司将其Elf Atochem M&T Harshaw业务与Schering的电镀部门合并,正式成立安美特。在当时,这家新成立的公司即成为全球最大的电镀企业,年收入3.75亿美元,有1600名员工。到了1990年代中期,安美特开始在欧洲和亚洲扩展。公司在全球重要的市场,特别是亚洲,陆续建立独特的當地技术研发中心,使业务增长更加快速。在2000年,安美特开始发展半导体事业。一年之后,Elf Aquitaine与Totalfina合并,正式改名为Totalfina Elf,2003年5月又再次改名为道达尔(Total)。

安美特成为独立经营的企业

安美特的业务拓展马不停蹄的继续进行,除了建立更多的技术中心,更于2010年,在德国Neuruppin成立了第一家洁净室生产工厂。除此之外,安美特也将工作重点放在绿色产品开发上,在永续发展的电镀技术上维持领先地位。2012年,安美特推出了Multiplate®品牌的电镀设备系列。2017年,道达尔出售了安美特,使安美特成为了一家独立经营的企业。

展望未来

今天,安美特是电镀技术市场领先者,全球拥有3800名员工,年销售额超过12亿美元。我们持续不断地实现我们的愿景,建立我们在表面处理解决方案供应商中的领先地位,并致力成为全世界最受尊敬的特种化学品公司之一。我们无时无刻都秉持拓荒者精神、发挥对工程技术的热情和技术上的领导地位,朝着我们的愿景前进。

 

Output

Life-long experience

 

in creating the future

The origins

The history of Atotech began with the opening of Ernst Christian Schering’s Grüne Apotheke (Green Pharmacy) in Berlin in 1851. Twenty years later Schering converted the Grüne Apotheke into Chemische Fabrik auf Actien (a chemical factory, publicly held through the issuing of shares). Just before this, R. Cruickshank Ltd. (later M&T Chemicals) began its electroplating operations in England. Schering started its electroplating operations in 1901.

The emergence of Atotech

Beginning in the late 1970s, several mergers and acquisitions led to the emergence of Atotech. In 1977 Elf Aquitaine acquired M&T Chemicals (later Atochem), and two years later Schering Galvanotechnik took over Chemcut USA to acquire knowledge in horizontal circuit board treatment. In 1980 McGean acquired the R.O. Hull Company and became a leader in electroplating and metal finishing technology. Moreover, a joint venture between Atochem and Engelhard Corporation in 1991 formed M&T Harshaw.

Foundation of Atotech and the growing presence in Asia

Atotech was founded in 1993, when Elf Aquitaine merged its Elf Atochem M&T Harshaw operations with Schering’s electroplating division. The newly formed company then was the largest electroplating company worldwide with a revenue of $375 million and about 1,600 employees. In the mid-1990s, Atotech started to expand in Europe and Asia. The company’s presence grew even further as it continued to build unique local TechCenters in all key markets, especially in Asia. In 2000 Atotech kick-started its semiconductor division. One year later Elf Aquitaine merged with Totalfina and officially became Totalfina Elf, before changing the company name to Total in May 2003.

Atotech becomes a stand-alone company

Expansion continued and Atotech built additional TechCenters and opened its first clean room production facility in 2010 in Neuruppin, Germany. In addition, Atotech focused on green product development and has led the way in sustainable plating technology. In 2012 Atotech completed the plating equipment family under the brand name Multiplate®. Total sold Atotech in 2017, making it a stand-alone company.

History with a future

Today, Atotech is the market leader in plating technologies, with 3,800 professionals worldwide and sales of more than $1.2 billion. We continue to strive for our vision to build on our leading position as a surface-finishing solutions provider and become one of the world’s most respected specialty chemicals companies. And every day, we help achieve this through our pioneering spirit, passion for engineering, and technological leadership.

 

Output