提供领先的表面精饰技术;

ENIG、ENEPIG、EPAG、化学浸锡

我们的产品组合

最终精饰

可应付多次无铅焊接严苛环境的完整产品方案

要闻速览

  • 全球最终精饰市场占有率最高
  • 全面的产品组合
  • 经生产验证的无铅工艺
  • OEM相关发展

应用

  • ENIG
  • ENEPIG
  • EPAG
  • 化学浸锡

产品组合

化学镍金/浸金(ENIG)

Advanced ENIG using Aurotech® Plus

  • Aurotech® Plus: 安美特优化的化学镍金工艺,专门设计用于高端HDI制程。大大减少了镍腐蚀的出现, 而且对特殊基材和油墨的兼容性强。同时在技术上也有保证; Aurotech® Plus通过延长镀液寿命,均匀的镍层分布和良好工艺控制去节约生产成本。
  • Aurotech® HP: 为需要高抗腐蚀性的手机制造商而开发的化学镍金工艺。其高磷含量的镍层 比传统低至中磷含量 的镍层对恶劣的环境下能提供更好的抗腐蚀能力。这个工艺经世界领先的手机加工厂量产验证。
  • AuNic®: 可使用在现行的化学镍生产在线。它有五个主要步骤:清洁,微蚀刻,活化,化学镀镍和浸金。AuNic工艺和一般化学镍工艺不同,引入了AuNic EN C添加剂活化镍槽, 以减少或代替在新配槽和停线复产后拖缸。

化学镀镍/化学镀钯/化学浸金(ENEPIG)

Aluminum bonded connection on a Universal Finish SolderBond® coating

  • Universal ASF II: 应用于IC载板的最终精饰,它的性能要比以钯磷为基础的ENEPIG好, 甚至在低金厚度情况下具有更佳的金线键合拉力。
  • Universal Finish SolderBond®: 可应用于高可靠性的线路板制作的工艺。它可提供三种表面处理的可能性,这取决于工艺的顺序。 纯钯层是没有磷共沉积。可用于现行的安美特的ENEPIG 生产在线, 节省改线的成本, 令线路板制作商最为受益。

化学镀钯金(EPAG)

Cu – wirebond on EPAG

  • PallaBond®: 可以直接在钯表面镀上一层 可选金层 的新工艺。PallaBond®允许钯直接沉积在铜面,而无需使用任何镍作中间层, 由于沉积时间短了, 相比ENEPIG能提供2-3倍以上的生产能力。

其他优势包括:

  • 适用于铜,铜钯,金,银线接合
  • 镀层 < 0,2µm允许 非常幼细线宽/线距应用
  • 用水量少,因为工艺更容易控制和更短
  • 耗能更少,因为工艺温度低
  • 无镍化学废料

化学浸锡

Functional high volume finish

  • Stannatech® 2000 H和V: 用于多次无铅焊接和按键技术 的化学浸锡行业领先 工艺。在电子工业内, 浸锡被识为是PCB和IC载板应用的可靠最终表面。我们领先的浸锡工艺是结合了水平和垂直 的化学工艺和设备系统技术。
  • Stanna-Q®: 应用于 QFN封装的化学浸锡工艺。工艺以浸锡沉积在QFN封装时露出引线框架的铜面镀之锡层, 使其在封装过程中形成焊点。
  • Stanna-COF®: 用于柔性材料的浸锡液,例如薄膜上的芯片。该方法适用于安美特的独特辅助设备。这可确保我们客户的最大生产力,同时最大程度减少化学品损耗。除了巨大的成本节约潜力外,减少锡须形成也确保了最佳质量。

Horizon Stannatech® 2000

市场领先的汽车业化学浸锡,每年加工数量超过1000万平方米

Stannatech® 2000从一个专业知识库提供化学工艺和最新技术设备的独特组合。

  • Stannatech® 2000经过批量生产验证,满足领先的汽车业最终用户的要求
  • Stannatech® 2000通过使用以下辅助设备提供无与伦比的工艺控制和每升的面积生产能力:Crystallizer™和ConStannic™
  • 从Stannatech® 2000获得的经验促进了用于IC载板和QFN生产的i-Sn工艺的发展:分别为Stannatech® IC和Stanna-Q®
  • 化学浸锡也是服务于新兴可穿戴市场的一种经济有效的方法

Read more

“W我们提供的最终精饰 是有系统地和有统计数据而开发的, 同时满足了对 当前技术要求的解决方案。“成本效益和满足高可靠性要求绝对都是我们产品组合的考虑因素。”

Gustavo Ramos
安美特德国最终精饰全球产品总监

最新出版物

最高可靠性的高性能化学镀镍和浸金

要满足最新的最高可靠性的要求,就需要一种高性能的化学镀镍和浸金方法(HP ENIG)。新的IPC规范4552B再次关注行业中的镍腐蚀问题。很明显,HP ENIG能够满足该规范的要求。它在相似金层厚度条件下的可焊性比中磷 ENIG更好,提供额外增值,为HP ENIG带来巨大的成本优势;出色的焊点可靠性,特别是在多次回流焊后,以及改进的铝线键合断裂模式,这些都是该工艺的出色性能。最后,高磷镍(HP Ni)的非晶结构以及电化学上的惰性特点都表明它是暴露于浸金液和/或高度腐蚀环境下的最佳选择。

2018, PDF, 2,000 KB

如何通过简单调整使用方法来解决阻焊油墨残留带来的不利的生产问题

阻焊油墨的应用是确保成功精饰方法的关键考虑因素之一。因为最终表面处理是线路板制造过程的最后化学步骤,这也是线路板处于其最高价值,并且不能重新再返工的步骤。
即使外观面已完全修整,也不能容忍任何瑕疵。质量问题通常会通过制造商、阻焊油墨供应商和表面精饰供应商之间的“乒乓球”对话形式表现出来。如果没有切实证据,这些问题很难解决,最终精饰工艺通常被认为是应负责者。
通过使用最先进的技术, 在现场对“关键”阻焊油墨进行了测试,以评估是否可以找到性能特征。

2017, PDF, 1,000 KB

联系我们




输入您的电子邮件地址即表示您同意我们将通过电子邮件回复您的请求。

Output

Providing leading surface finish technologies;

ENIG, ENEPIG, EPAG, Immersion Tin

Our product portfolio

Final finishing

Coping with the harsh environment of multiple Pb-free soldering with a complete line of final finishes for package substrates and PCBs

Quick facts

  • Highest global market share for final finishing
  • Complete portfolio of final finishes
  • Production proven lead free processing
  • OEM relevant development

Applications

  • ENIG
  • ENEPIG
  • EPAG
  • Immersion Tin

Product portfolio

Electroless Nickel / Immersion Gold (ENIG)

Advanced ENIG using Aurotech® Plus

  • Aurotech® Plus: An Atotech optimized ENIG process that is designed specifically with high end HDI manufacturing in mind. Dramatically reduced in nickel corrosion, minimized extraneous nickel plating and outstanding soldermask mask and base material compatibility, are all primary benefits. Whilst technically assured; Aurotech® Plus offers cost saving through extended lifetimes, excellent distribution and process control.
  • Aurotech® HP: An ENIG process developed especially for the high corrosion resistance requirements of mobile handset manufacturers. Its nickel layer with high phosphorous content provides significantly better protection versus an aggressive environment than conventional nickel layers with mid or low P-content. The process is qualified and in mass production for the world’s leading cellular phone fabricators.
  • AuNic®: A drop-in process for existing standard ENIG lines. It consists of five main steps: cleaning, micro-etch, activation, electroless nickel and immersion Gold. The most distinguishable feature of AuNic® is the introduction of the additive AuNic® EN C, which is added for bath make-up and after idle times instead of performing dummy plating.

Electroless Nickel / Electroless Palladium / Immersion Gold (ENEPIG)

Aluminum bonded connection on a Universal Finish SolderBond® coating

  • Universal ASF II: A final finish for IC-substrates, which performs better than ENEPIG with PdP in terms of Au-wire bond pull forces even with a lower gold thickness.
  • Universal Finish SolderBond®: A process for PCB´s and high reliability applications, which can provide three surface finishes, depending on the process sequence. The palladium layer is pure. No phosphorus is co-deposited The PCB manufacturers can choose the process, which give them the most benefit, because the existing Aurotech® CNN ENIG process can be updated to an ENEPIG Process.

Electroless Palladium Autocatalytic Gold (EPAG)

Cu – wirebond on EPAG

  • PallaBond®: A new direct Palladium surface finish process with an optional gold layer. The PallaBond® process allows the direct deposition of palladium on copper, without using any nickel and offers 2-3 times more production capacity because of shorter deposition time compared to ENEPIG.

Other benefits are:

  • Enables wire bonding with Cu, Cu-Pd, Au and Ag wire
  • Thickness < 0,2µm allowing very fine L/S
  • Less water consumption because of easier, shorter process
  • Less energy consumption because of low process temperatures
  • No nickel chemistry waste

Immersion Tin

Functional high volume finish

  • Stannatech® 2000 H and V: The Industry benchmark for immersion tin for multiple Pb-free soldering and press-fit technology. Within the electronics industry immersion tin is recognized as a reliable surface finish for both PWBs and IC substrate applications. The leading immersion tin process is combining chemistry process and system technology for horizontal and vertical equipment.
  • Stanna-Q®: The process Stanna-Q® is an immersion tin process for QFN packages (Quad Flat No Leads Package). The process covers the exposed leadframe copper on the side of the QFN package by immersion tin in order to form a solder fillet during assembly.

Horizon Stannatech® 2000

The market leading immersion tin for the automotive industry, with over 10M m² being processed each year

Stannatech® 2000 offers the unique combination of chemical process and state of the art equipment from a single pool of expertise.

  • Stannatech® 2000 is mass production proven and is qualified by the leading automotive end users
  • Stannatech® 2000 offers unequalled process control and m²/l production capacity by employing auxillary equipment: Crystallizer™ and ConStannic™
  • The experience gained from Stannatech® 2000 has facilitated the development of an i-Sn process for IC substrates and QFN production: Stannatech® IC and Stanna-Q® respectively
  • Immersion tin is also a cost effective option for the emerging wearable market

Read more

“We offer the market final finishes that are systematically and statistically developed whilst reflecting the current requirement for technology based solutions. Specific cost and reliability requirements are all factored into our portfolio.”

Gustavo Ramos
Global Product Director Final Finishing at Atotech Germany

Recent publications

Designing a high performance electroless Nickel and Immersion Gold to maximize highest reliability

The latest highest reliability requirements demand a high performance electroless nickel and immersion gold (HP ENIG). The new IPC specification 4552B has refocused the industry with reference to nickel corrosion. It could clearly be shown that HP ENIG is able to cope the demands of this spec. It adds further value through significantly better solderability than MP ENIG for similar gold layer thickness which can result in huge cost advantages for HP ENIG A great solder joint reliability performance especially after multiple reflow cycles,and improved aluminum wire bonding fracture modes contribute to its excellent performance. Finally, the amorphous structure as well as the electrochemically more noble behavior of the HP Ni reveals it as the best choice for exposure to corrosive media, either immersion Au baths and/or corrosive environment.

2018, PDF, 2,000 KB

How detrimental production concerns related to solder mask residues can be countered by simple operational adaptations

The soldermask application is one of the key considerations to ensure a successful application of a selective finish. The selective finish is the final chemical step of the PCB manufacturing process, this is when the panels are at their most valuable and are unfortunately not re-workable. Imperfections are not tolerated, even if they are wholly cosmetic. Quality issues often manifest themselves in the form of a ‘ping pong’ conversation between the fabricators, the soldermask suppliers and the selective finish suppliers. Without tangible evidence these discussions are difficult to resolve and the selective finish process is usually regarded as responsible. Soldermasks identified as ‘critical’ in the field, and through testing, have been tested using state of the art technology to assess whether performance markers could be found.

2017, PDF, 1,000 KB

Contact Us




By entering your email address, you agree that we will answer your request via email.

Output