领先的除胶渣、化学沉铜和

 

直接电镀工艺方案

我们的产品组合

除胶渣和金属化金制程

针对各重点市场如IC载板,HDI/ MLB和柔性板的综合湿化学解决方案

要闻速览

  • 水平高端HDI制造的全球市场领导者
  • 除胶渣工艺是全球市场的参考者
  • 超过100条垂直和230条水平线条都使用我们的化学沉铜工艺进行量产

应用

  • 除胶渣工艺
  • 水平化学沉铜工艺
  • 垂直化学沉铜工艺
  • 直接电镀工艺
  • 玻璃基材的金属化工艺

 

产品组合

除胶渣
direct plating desmear

Ajinomoto bare laminate: Prior and after desmear (magn. 1000x)

  • 安美特的先进除胶渣系列 Securiganth® MV(垂直应用)和Securiganth®SAP(水平应用)有出色 的清洗和粗糙化表现。对于在基于半加成法(SAP)技术的高端IC载板上进行除胶渣, 这工艺不但能满足要求而且是行业的标准。
  • Securiganth® E 产品系列非常适合用于HDI,MLB和刚柔性板生产进行水平和垂直除胶渣工序。安美特是HDI制程的水平除胶渣系统(化学品和设备)的领先供应商。
  • Oxamat: 安美特经量产验证的再生系统Oxamat显着减少在除胶渣工序中形成的 二氧化锰的沉殿物(MnO2)。Oxamat系统会将锰酸再生成为锰酸盐, 从而防止二氧化锰的沉殿物积累和相关的其他化学品的添加。此外,因为相关的新配槽次数和清洗周期减少了, Oxamat减少了一半的工艺维护时间。

水平化学镀铜

Very good coverage and throwing power despite challenging geometry of the BMV

  • Printoganth® T1 T1可 满足采用amSAP生产技术的先进HDI应用要求。Printoganth® T1具有出色的深镀能力,可覆盖具有挑战性的微盲孔,镀铜层厚度分布均匀,使用图形电镀时可满足30微米以下的细线。Printoganth® T1可使用包括BT和PI在内的各种不同的介电材料,内应力得到优化,具有同类产品中最佳的结合力,是新一代移动设备线路板的理想化学沉铜工艺。
  • Printoganth® P Plus: Printoganth P Plus 的优异内应力特性, 提供了非常良好的附着力, 无甚至在平滑的基材上也不会起泡。因此,它是柔性/刚柔性板生产和MLB/ HDI制造上高要求的基材,如PTFE或BT的最佳选择。
  • Printoganth® P2 是Printoganth P系列的最新产品,比起现有的Printoganth P Plus工艺有更好深镀能力,进一步改进了通孔填充能力。
  • Printoganth® U Plus 特别适合用于生产有多个内层的高层数线路板 和应用于先进的HDI/ ELIC技术。作为市场领先的高可靠的化学沉铜工艺,提供优良的铜互连, 所以 即使在最恶劣的热冲击条件仍可提供最佳的可靠性。Printoganth® U Plus工艺在全球有超过80条生产线,生产能力 > 2500万平方米/年。Printoganth®U Plus具有一个显着的客户参考名单, 特别是来自领先的HDI制造商。

垂直化学镀铜
Printoganth MV TP1

Printoganth MV TP1

  • Printoganth® MV TP1 设计 为微盲孔和其楔形结构提供最高的深镀能力(TP),实现超细线和线宽10/10微米及以下的能力。此外,它可实现出色的干膜附着力和快速的铜沉积蚀刻。因此,非常满足使用SAP技术的 未来IC载板厂商的需求。此外,加上 自动工艺控制 辅助系统,在最安全生产环境下同时 确保工艺稳定和可靠性。
  • Printoganth® PV: Printoganth® PV是低至中铜厚度工艺,由于其独特的内应力特性, 即使使用在大部份的特殊基材上 , 铜沉积也不会起泡。加上卓越的可靠性能, Printoganth®PV是一个经量产验证的化学沉铜工艺, 并广泛 应用于先进MLB,HDI以及柔性/刚柔板生产。
  • Noviganth® LS Plus: Noviganth® LS Plus是一个经量产验证的 垂直 化学沉铜工艺, 为低到中等技术的垂直MLB/ HDI客户优化成为强大和极具成本效益的解决方案。配合使用 我们Noviganth®LS Plus垂直除胶渣工艺 ,你可以在最小的成本下获得最大的性能。

直接电镀
Typical BMV plating results with Ecopact CP (100/75 μm, FR4 after flash plating)

Typical BMV plating results with Ecopact CP (100/75 μm, FR4 after flash plating)

  • Ecopact® CP 是一个完善的导电聚合物基直接金属化工艺,同时适用于垂直和水平的应用。它对环境有利,因为它其消耗量低,废水产生量少和不用氰化物和甲醛等有害物质。因此,Ecopact®CP是应用于HDI,MLB和柔性/刚柔生产板替代化学沉铜的绿色工艺。
  • Neopact®: Neopact® 是一个以有机稳定剂和钯为基础的技术。它几乎可以粘附 于所有类型的基材。即使在Teflon,Neopact® 也能得到卓越的电镀效果。这使它成为使用在HDI,MLB和柔性板生产的“另类”基材的最佳选择。Neopact®是基于环保而设计工艺, 所以工艺控制简单, 而且它也成为一个面向未来替代传统化学沉铜工艺的产品。它适用于水平和垂直模式。

透明载板的金属化
TeloTech TS Black

Top: Copper feature as received, bottom: Copper feature blackened by TeloTech® TS Black

  • CupraTech® TS and TeloTech® TS Black —基于铜网的触摸传感器金属化: 以ITO (铟锡氧化物) 透明导电膜 为基础 是现时被全球大多数触摸传感器制造商所采用的技术。最近, 出现了几个竞争的技术,柔性板和大尺寸触摸传感器 – 现行的ITO技术是不可能达成的。安美特为现时最具代表性的技术提供的化学溶液是基于铜网作为导电层。CupraTech®TS是在不同的种子层上沉积电镀铜, 而TeleTech TS Black 能减少基材上导体轨迹的视觉感受。
  • CupraTech® FPD —平板显示器的金属化:现时为薄膜晶体管(TFT)的液晶显示器(LCD)金属化的技术是传统的铜溅射。安美特提供了以化学沉积铜来代替铜溅射的解决方案。它能克服铜溅射的几个缺点, 溅射铜的应力传递到玻璃基材导致玻璃基材翘曲和有破裂的危险性。另外,电镀铜能够沉积一层厚 铜层 , 为了确保铜结构的足够导电性, 它可能成为用于平板显示器的下一代要求。CupraTech® FPD是一个高速电镀铜工艺, 实现优异的表面分布和表面粗 糙度低- 两者都是这个应用的关键要求。安美特不仅提供化学品,而且还提供适于平板显示器工业的高科技水平传送带设备, 它尤其在传送薄和大尺寸的玻璃面板上提供了优势。
  • CupraTech® GI M —玻璃金属化:人们越来越希望将玻璃核心结合到先进PCB设计中,为了满足这一要求,安美特独特的Vitrocoat® GI工艺,CupraTech® GI M化学沉铜工艺将是金属镀层直接沉积到玻璃基板上的首选方法。作为替代昂贵且有局限性的真空沉积晶层的湿化学方法,CupraTech® GI M工艺能够在玻璃基板上实现高纵横比的镀通孔以及有均匀的表面沉铜,从而符合现行细线生产。

Uniplate® P/LB

用于 水平 除胶渣和化学沉铜的尖端大规模生产和传输设备

Uniplate® P/LB系统是应用于高端的HDI和IC载板制造市场的市场领先生产设备

  • Uniplate® P – 在相同工艺条件下, 通孔和微盲孔都具有可靠和稳定的除胶渣表现
  • Uniplate® LB – 独特的溢流巴设备系统优化镀液交换, 所以有 均匀的化学铜沉积和卓越深镀能力

阅读更多

“我们不断在关键技术领域投入研发资源,以保持我们的技术领先地位,使我们的工艺更加环保。”

Lars-Eric Pribyl
安美特集团除胶渣和金属化全球产品经理

最新出版物

提高amSAP移动应用性能的化学沉铜工艺的发展

本文阐述了化学沉铜工艺已发展到能够满足amSAP应用的严苛要求。通过使用自由基预浸化学品,几乎消除了由活化剂污染引起的不受控制的钯残余物的形成、聚集和沉积。通过采用高深镀能力的镀铜液,可实现30微米以下的线征,并显着改善微孔覆盖,即使是复杂的通孔形状也不例外,后者在其他工艺中易发生镀覆不均匀,并可能在使用中过早损坏。
本文列出了很多研发和生产数据,突出了新型化学沉铜制程在amSAP应用中的优点和稳定性能。
2019年IPC APEX展会上发布。

2019, PDF, 1,000 KB

IC载板 增层 膜中玻璃填料的去除及其对表面形貌和铜附着力可靠性的影响研究

为了实现极小尺吋上的互连,最新的累积层含有更多数量的球形玻璃填料,这样能够补偿环氧树脂基体和电镀铜电路之间热膨胀系数的不匹配性。工业加工过程中的树脂表面除胶渣会使这些玻璃填料显露出来,并削弱它们在周围树脂基体中的固定性,从而降低镀铜的附着强度。本文阐述了一种新研发的用于去除工业中重要的积层材料中玻璃填料的清洁方法。文章详细阐述了该方法对清洁度以及铜与树脂附着性的影响,并通过扫描电镜成象予以说明。最后我们提出了一种机制,说明该附着性比标准工艺和氟化物蚀刻处理更佳。
2018年美国帕萨迪纳iMAPS上发布。

2018, PDF, 1,000 KB

新一代载板电镀的新型无甲醛化学沉铜

本文介绍了一种新型无甲醛化学沉铜电液,可广泛用于各种应用和材料,特别是用于新一代载板加工。文章详细评估了工艺性能,并根据现有的甲醛参照值对其进行了测试。通过许多分析技术描述了制程中获得的金属薄膜的特征,并介绍了附着性和无气泡性能。文章对有关化学镀液的稳定性、深镀能力和电气可靠性的研究进行了检验,确认所提出的解决方案是一种合适的技术,可在不损失制程性能的情况下替代现有线电路板生产中的甲醛,为业界提供了一种可持续的“绿色”替代方法。
2018年美国帕萨迪纳iMAPS上发布。

2018, PDF, 750 KB

联系我们




输入您的电子邮件地址即表示您同意我们将通过电子邮件回复您的请求。

Output

Leading smear removal, electroless copper

 

and direct plating process solutions

Our product portfolio

Desmear and metallization

Integrated wet chemical process and equipment solutions for package substrates and printed circuit boards (HDI/MLB and Flex/Flex-Rigid)

Quick facts

  • Global market leader for horizontal high end HDI manufacturing
  • Worldwide market reference for desmear processes in all market segments
  • Over 100 vertical and 230 horizontal lines are running in mass production with our electroless copper processes

Applications

  • Desmear
  • Horizontal electroless copper
  • Vertical electroless copper
  • Direct plating
  • Metallization of transparent substrates

 

Product portfolio

Desmear
direct plating desmear

Ajinomoto bare laminate: Prior and after desmear (magn. 1000x)

  • Atotech’s advanced desmear process series Securiganth® MV enables outstanding cleaning and roughening performance, and provides the industry standard desmear process for bare laminates utilized in high-end IC Substrates based on Semi-Additive Process (SAP) technologies.
  • Securiganth® E is perfectly suited for horizontal and vertical desmear for HDI, MLB and Flex-Rigid production and positions Atotech as the leading supplier of horizontal desmear-systems (chemistry and equipment) for state of the art HDI production.
  • Oxamat: Atotech’s production proven regeneration system Oxamat significantly reduces the sludge of manganate dioxide (MnO2) that is formed during the desmear process. The Oxamat system regenerates manganate to permanganate, thereby preventing the accumulation of sludge and related additional chemical dosing. Additionally, the Oxamat cuts maintenance time in half as less extensive cleaning cycles and make-ups are needed.

Horizontal electroless copper

Very good coverage and throwing power despite challenging geometry of the BMV

  • Printoganth® T1 meets the needs of advanced HDI applications using amSAP production technologies. Offering exceptional throwing power and coverage of challenging blind microvias, in combination with optimized Copper thickness uniformity, Printoganth® T1 enables sub 30µm features when used with pattern plating electrolytes. Compatible with a wide range of dielectric materials, including BT and PI, and with an optimized internal stress level, Printoganth® T1 exhibits best in class Copper adhesion making it the ideal electroless Copper process for next generation mobile device PCBs.
  • Printoganth® P Plus: Printoganth® P Plus offers very good adhesion and no blistering even on the smoothest substrates due to its controlled internal stress characteristics. It is therefore the best choice for Flex / Flex-Rigid production and MLB / HDI manufacturing on demanding base materials such as PTFE or BT.
  • Printoganth® P2 is the latest edition of the Printoganth P series and improves over the existing Printoganth P Plus process with increased throwing power and a wider compatibility to via fill electrolytes.
  • Printoganth® U Plus is ideally suited for the production of high layer count PCBs utilizing multiple inner layers and advanced HDI any-layer, or ELIC technologies. As the market leading high reliability electroless Copper process Printoganth® U Plus produces excellent copper to copper interconnections resulting in the best reliability performance even under severe thermal shock conditions. With over 80 installations, and an installed capacity in excess of 25 million m²/year Printoganth® U Plus has an unrivalled customer base within leading global HDI PCB manufacturers.

Vertical electroless copper
Printoganth MV TP1

Printoganth MV TP1

  • Printoganth® MV TP1 is designed to provide the highest throwing power into blind micro vias and their wedges, enabling ultra-fine lines and spaces of 10/10 μm and below. Moreover, it enables excellent dry film adhesion and fast etching of the copper deposit. It is therefore perfectly suited to fulfill future IC substrate manufacturer’s demands utilizing the SAP technology. Additional auxiliary systems for automatic process control ensure constant, reliable performance with maximum production safety.
  • Printoganth® PV: Printoganth® PV is a low to medium build process and enables blister-free copper deposition on a wide range of the most challenging base materials due to its unique internal stress characteristics. Combined with its outstanding reliability performance, Printoganth® PV is a highly versatile, mass production proven electroless copper process for advanced MLB, HDI as well as flex / flex-rigid applications.
  • Noviganth® LS Plus: Noviganth® LS Plus is a mass production proven vertical electroless copper process that has been optimized as a robust and cost effective solution for low to medium technology vertical MLB / HDI customers. Combined with our dedicated vertical desmear processes, Noviganth® LS Plus offers maximum performance at minimized cost.

Direct plating

Propagation test for Viaking

  • ViaKing® CP is an enhanced graphite based, cost effective direct metallization process ideally suited for FPCB and exotic dielectric materials. Designed to accommodate a low etch rate, in combination with a graphite step that can operate at a higher temperature and pH, ViaKing® provides excellent stability, conductivity and electrical integrity for market leading high yield electrolytic plating.
  • Ecopact® CP is a well-established conductive polymer based direct metallization process that is suitable for both vertical and horizontal application. It is environmental friendly because of low consumption and waste water generation and no use of harmful substances like cyanide or formaldehyde. Thus, Ecopact® CP is often considered as the “green” alternative to electroless copper processes for HDI, MLB and Flex-Rigid production.
  • Neopact®: Neopact® is an organic-stabilized and palladium based technology. It has an unparalleled ability to adhere to almost any type of base material. Even on Teflon, Neopact® achieves excellent plating results. This makes it the ideal choice for HDI, MLB and flex applications with “exotic” laminates. The easy to handle process is based on environmental friendly chemistry making Neopact® a future oriented alternative to the classical electroless copper process. It is applicable in horizontal and vertical mode.

Metallization of transparent substrates
TeloTech TS Black

Top: Copper feature as received, bottom: Copper feature blackened by TeloTech® TS Black

  • CupraTech® TS and TeloTech® TS Black – Metallization of Touch Sensors based on Copper Mesh: ITO (Indium-Tin-Oxide) based transparent conductive films are the state of the art technology that is applied in most touch sensors manufactured worldwide. Recently, several competing technologies emerge to enable flexible and large size touch sensors – not possible with the ITO based technology. Atotech is providing chemical solutions for one of the most promising technologies based on copper mesh as conductive layer. CupraTech® TS is enabling electroless copper deposition on seed different seed layer whereas TeloTech TS Black is minimizing the visual perception of conductor tracks on substrates.
  • CupraTech® FPD – Metallization of Flat Panel Displays: The contemporary metallization technique for the thin-film-transistor (TFT) in liquid-crystal-displays (LCD) is classical copper sputtering. Atotech offers solutions to replace copper sputtering by electroless copper deposition and therefore overcome several disadvantages of copper sputtering like the stress transfer of the sputtered copper to the glass substrate resulting in high warpage and the risk of glass breakage. In addition, electroless copper is capable of plating thick copper layers that might become a requirement for the next generations of flat panel displays in order to ensure sufficient conductivity of the copper structures. CupraTech® FPD is a high speed electroless copper process enabling excellent surface distribution and low surface roughness performance – both key requirements for this application. Atotech supplies not only chemistry but also high-tech horizontal conveyorized equipment adapted to the requirements of the flat panel display industry especially to the transportation of thin and large size glass panels. Using our dedicated VisioPlate equipment enables FPD manufacturers to achieve the best possible technical performance while mitigating the environmental impact.
  • CupraTech® GI M – Metallization of Glass: In order to meet the growing interest for the integration of glass cores into advanced PCB designs, and specifically designed for use with Atotechs unique Vitrocoat® GI process, the CupraTech® GI M Electroless Copper process is ideal for deposition of metallization layers directly onto glass substrates. As a wet chemical replacement for costly and limiting vacuum deposited seed layers, the CupraTech® GI M process enables high aspect ratio through holes in glass substrates as well as uniform surface copper deposits which allows for current fine line feature formation.

Uniplate® P/LB

Cutting edge mass production equipment for desmear and electroless copper process in horizontal transportation mode

The Uniplate® P/LB system is the market leading production equipment for high-end HDI as well as IC substrates manufacturing.

  • Uniplate® P – reliable and stable desmear performance of through holes and BMVs with the same process conditions for each treated panel
  • Uniplate® LB – uniform electroless copper deposition and excellent throwing power performance due to the unique flooding device systems for optimized solution exchange

Read more

“Atotech’s core competence is making dielectric surfaces conductive. As the inventor and market leader of horizontal electroless Copper processes, we know best how to develop and fine-tune our products to fulfill the highest requirements of our existing and potential customers.”

Frank Brüning
Global Product Director Desmear and Metallization at Atotech Germany

Recent publications

Developments in Electroless Copper Processes to Improve Performance in amSAP Mobile Applications

This paper discusses the performance of an electroless Copper plating process that has been developed to satisfy the needs of challenging amSAP applications. Through the use of a radical predip chemistry, the formation, build up and deposition of uncontrolled Pd residues arising from activator contamination has been virtually eradicated. With the adoption of a high throwing power Copper bath, sub 30um features are enabled and microvia coverage is shown to be greatly improved, even in complex via shapes which would otherwise suffer from uneven coverage and risk premature failure in service.
Through a mixture of development and production data, this paper aims to highlight the benefits and robust performance of the new electroless Copper process for amSAP applications.
Presented at IPC APEX 2019.

2019, PDF, 1,000 KB

Investigation of a proactive glass filler removal in IC substrate build up films and its effect on topography and copper adhesion reliability

In order to achieve interconnections at extremely small scale, the latest build up laminates contain increasing amounts of spherical glass fillers, which are needed to compensate the CTE mismatch between the epoxy based resin matrix and the electroplated copper circuits. Desmear of the resin surface during industrial processing exposes these glass fillers and weakens their anchoring in the surrounding resin matrix, which decreases adhesion strength of the plated copper. This paper describes a newly developed cleaner process for the removal of glass fillers in industrially important build-up materials. Its effects on cleanliness and copper to resin adhesion is described in detail and illustrated by SEM imaging. Finally we propose a mechanism, explaining the adhesion increase as compared to standard processing and fluoride etch treatment.
Presented at iMAPS Pasadena 2018.

2018, PDF, 1,000 KB

Novel formaldehyde-free electroless copper for plating on next-generation substrates

This paper describes a new formaldehyde-free electroless copper electrolyte that can be used for a broad set of applications and materials, especially for the processing of next-generation substrates. Process performance is evaluated in detail and benchmarked against existing formaldehyde-based references. A characterization of the obtained metal films is carried out through a number of analytical techniques and, adhesion and non-blister performance is described. Studies concerning chemical bath stability, throwing power and electrical reliability are reviewed and confirm that the proposed solution represent a suitable technology to replace formaldehyde in existing printed circuit board (PCB) production without a loss of process performance and thus provides a sustainable “green” alternative to the industry.
Presented at iMAPS Pasadena 2018.

2018, PDF, 750 KB

Contact Us




By entering your email address, you agree that we will answer your request via email.

Output